Contact Us

Center for Academic Access and Student Enrichment (CAASE)

Email: caase@sonoma.edu

Need a CAASE Verification Form?

Complete the CAASE Verification Request Form.  Allow 3-5 business days for it to get processed. It will be sent to your preferred email address, so please make sure to check your inbox and spam folders.

 

Center for Academic Access & Student Enrichment (CAASE) Personnel

Department Personnel

Title

Phone

Email

Dr. Gerald L. Jones

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs

(707) 664-4201

jonesg@sonoma.edu 

Veronica Duenas

Administrative Analyst / Specialist

(707) 664-3537

duenasv@sonoma.edu

 

Disability Services for Students (DSS)

Email: disability.services@sonoma.edu 

 

Disability Services for Students (DSS) Personnel

Department Personnel

Title

Phone

Email

Brent Boyer

Director

(707) 664-2677 (dial 711 for Relay)

brent.boyer@sonoma.edu

Christy Giambastiani

Senior Disability Management Advisor

(707) 664-2677 (dial 711 for Relay)

christy.giambastiani@sonoma.edu 

Michael Eynon

Disability Management Advisor

(707) 664-2677 (dial 711 for Relay)

michael.eynon@sonoma.edu 

Sydney Johnston

Disability Management Advisor

(707) 664-2677 (dial 711 for Relay)

johnstons@sonoma.edu 

Mary Lenoir

Disability Management Advisor

(707) 664-2677 (dial 711 for Relay)

lenoirfe@sonoma.edu 

Stephanie Graham

Accessibility Specialist

(707) 664-2677 (dial 711 for Relay)

stephanie.graham@sonoma.edu 

Noelia Franzen née Mendoza

Senior Accessibility Coordinator

(707) 664-2677 (dial 711 for Relay)

noelia.franzen@sonoma.edu 

 

Dreamers, Resources, Empowerment, Advocacy, Mentorship (DREAM) Center

Email: dreamcenter@sonoma.edu 

 

Dreamers, Resources, Empowerment, Advocacy, Mentorship (DREAM) Center Personnel

Department Personnel

Title

Phone

Email

Alma Sanchez-Carreno

DREAM Center Coordinator

(707) 664-3676

Alma.Sanchez@sonoma.edu

 
 

Educational Opportunity Program (EOP)

 

Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) Personnel

Department Personnel

Title

Phone

Email

Khou Yang-Vigil 

Interim Director of EOP & PUERTA

(707) 664.3525

yangvigi@sonoma.edu 

Jesus Garcia-Valdez

EOP Admissions, Academy and Outreach Coordinator

(707) 664.2374

jesus.garciavaldez@sonoma.edu 

Andre Bailey

EOP Senior Advisor/Male Success Initiative (MSI) Coordinator

(707) 664.3031

andre.bailey@sonoma.edu 

Valerie Olivares

EOP Advisor 

(707) 664.2427

valerie.olivares@sonoma.edu

 

Preparing Underrepresented Educators to Realize Their Teaching Ambitions (PUERTA)

Email: puerta@sonoma.edu 

 
Preparing Underrepresented Educators to Realize their Teaching Ambition (PUERTA) Personnel

Department Personnel

Title

Phone

Email

Khou Yang-Vigil

Interim Director of EOP & PUERTA (707) 664-3525 yangvigi@sonoma.edu 

Yaneth Martinez

PUERTA & CAASE Advisor

(707) 664-2177

martineyan@sonoma.edu

Dr. Salvador Garcia Vigil PUERTA & CAASE Advisor (707) 664-3206 garciavigi@sonoma.edu
 

Seawolf Scholars (SWS)

Email: seawolfscholars@sonoma.edu 

 
Seawolf Scholars (SWS) Personnel

Department Personnel

Title

Phone

Email

Khou Yang-Vigil

Interim Director of EOP & PUERTA

(707) 664-3525

yangvigi@sonoma.edu

 

TRiO Student Support Services

Email: triosss@sonoma.edu 

 

TRIO Student Support Services Personnel

Department Personnel

Title

Phone

Email

Rose Calzontzi

Administrative Coordinator, TRIO Student Support Services

(707) 664-4204

calzontr@sonoma.edu 

Vicky Garcia

Reading/Writing Specialist and Academic Skills Coach (707) 664-2853 garciavic@sonoma.edu

Eric Jenné

Math & Financial Literacy Specialist, TRIO Student Support Services

(707) 664-2843

jenne@sonoma.edu 

Erica Mullicane 

Writing Specialist, United for Success

(707) 664-3677

lawrener@sonoma.edu

Jennifer Lanatti-Shen Reading & Writing Specialist, United for Success  (707) 664-2902 lanattis@sonoma.edu 
Jane Emley

Reading and Writing Specialist, United for Success and Multilingual Achievers Program

(707) 664-2062 emleyj@sonoma.edu 

 

Problem on the CAASE website? Contact caase@sonoma.edu